This is a live demo of the application importing CSV data to database in laravel which is described in this post.how to import csv data to database in laravel. Complete project source code is also available on github here

Sample CSV data

The data collected form a mock csv data is displayed here, the CSV file can be seen here.

# Firstname Lastname Email Gender
1 Betty Barnes bbarnes0@example.com Female
2 Jeffrey Gardner jgardner1@vkontakte.ru Male
3 Janice Fisher jfisher2@dailymotion.com Female
4 Catherine Holmes cholmes3@elpais.com Female
5 Terry Elliott telliott4@themeforest.net Male
6 Russell Freeman rfreeman5@slashdot.org Male
7 Billy Turner bturner6@netvibes.com Male
8 Keith Lane klane7@xinhuanet.com Male
9 Debra Shaw dshaw8@reddit.com Female
10 Tammy Price tprice9@oakley.com Female
11 Frances Evans fevansa@goo.gl Female
12 Juan Woods jwoodsb@com.com Male
13 Martha Andrews mandrewsc@telegraph.co.uk Female
14 Carl Kelly ckellyd@aboutads.info Male
15 Frank Fisher ffishere@cnn.com Male
16 Sara Carroll scarrollf@elpais.com Female
17 Jeremy Burke jburkeg@goodreads.com Male
18 Brian Kennedy bkennedyh@princeton.edu Male
19 Steven Austin saustini@timesonline.co.uk Male
20 Keith Jenkins kjenkinsj@usgs.gov Male
21 Shawn Andrews sandrewsk@zimbio.com Male
22 Brian Payne bpaynel@indiatimes.com Male
23 Laura Little llittlem@wiley.com Female
24 Kimberly Hill khilln@discovery.com Female
25 Ashley Johnson ajohnsono@seesaa.net Female