This is a live demo of the application importing CSV data to database in laravel which is described in this post.how to import csv data to database in laravel. Complete project source code is also available on github here

Sample CSV data

The data collected form a mock csv data is displayed here, the CSV file can be seen here.

# Firstname Lastname Email Gender
26 Helen Spencer hspencerp@e-recht24.de Female
27 Annie Kim akimq@illinois.edu Female
28 Pamela Mason pmasonr@bluehost.com Female
29 Chris Little clittles@guardian.co.uk Male
30 Anna Carroll acarrollt@furl.net Female
31 Louis Washington lwashingtonu@infoseek.co.jp Male
32 Fred Garcia fgarciav@mozilla.com Male
33 Kelly Bryant kbryantw@stumbleupon.com Female
34 Nicholas Hughes nhughesx@linkedin.com Male
35 Tina Garza tgarzay@cdc.gov Female
36 Emily Woods ewoodsz@cyberchimps.com Female
37 Michael Anderson manderson10@joomla.org Male
38 Catherine Parker cparker11@theglobeandmail.com Female
39 Gloria Nichols gnichols12@hao123.com Female
40 Beverly Ward bward13@mozilla.org Female
41 Phyllis Gilbert pgilbert14@mit.edu Female
42 Joyce Fowler jfowler15@geocities.com Female
43 Bobby Jackson bjackson16@artisteer.com Male
44 Dorothy Willis dwillis17@epa.gov Female
45 Cynthia Martin cmartin18@macromedia.com Female
46 Marilyn Mendoza mmendoza19@sourceforge.net Female
47 Kevin Perry kperry1a@deliciousdays.com Male
48 Victor Reynolds vreynolds1b@washingtonpost.com Male
49 Theresa Young tyoung1c@rakuten.co.jp Female
50 Alice Thomas athomas1d@a8.net Female