This is a live demo of the application importing CSV data to database in laravel which is described in this post.how to import csv data to database in laravel. Complete project source code is also available on github here

Sample CSV data

The data collected form a mock csv data is displayed here, the CSV file can be seen here.

# Firstname Lastname Email Gender
76 Amanda Murphy amurphy23@a8.net Female
77 Louis Vasquez lvasquez24@time.com Male
78 Jason Sullivan jsullivan25@yandex.ru Male
79 Julia Hicks jhicks26@cbslocal.com Female
80 James Carter jcarter27@marriott.com Male
81 Louis Long llong28@drupal.org Male
82 Todd Phillips tphillips29@behance.net Male
83 Amanda Anderson aanderson2a@cmu.edu Female
84 Jeffrey Elliott jelliott2b@123-reg.co.uk Male
85 Donald Medina dmedina2c@businesswire.com Male
86 Kevin Freeman kfreeman2d@nyu.edu Male
87 Pamela Garrett pgarrett2e@deviantart.com Female
88 Julia Harrison jharrison2f@joomla.org Female
89 Michelle Peterson mpeterson2g@google.com.hk Female
90 Ryan Morgan rmorgan2h@uol.com.br Male
91 Larry Campbell lcampbell2i@com.com Male
92 Howard Ward hward2j@gnu.org Male
93 Phyllis Gomez pgomez2k@newyorker.com Female
94 Virginia Parker vparker2l@army.mil Female
95 Ernest Morris emorris2m@spiegel.de Male
96 Ann Welch awelch2n@china.com.cn Female
97 Ruth Wagner rwagner2o@istockphoto.com Female
98 Earl Romero eromero2p@gnu.org Male
99 Lois Reynolds lreynolds2q@dyndns.org Female
100 Margaret Rice mrice2r@sakura.ne.jp Female