This is a live demo of the application importing CSV data to database in laravel which is described in this post.how to import csv data to database in laravel. Complete project source code is also available on github here

Sample CSV data

The data collected form a mock csv data is displayed here, the CSV file can be seen here.

# Firstname Lastname Email Gender
101 Doris Price dprice2s@lycos.com Female
102 Ruth Pierce rpierce2t@google.co.jp Female
103 Chris Price cprice2u@example.com Male
104 Billy Bryant bbryant2v@google.com Male
105 Jeffrey Hernandez jhernandez2w@census.gov Male
106 Timothy Riley triley2x@smugmug.com Male
107 Katherine Hudson khudson2y@ifeng.com Female
108 Gregory Knight gknight2z@amazonaws.com Male
109 Nicholas Garza ngarza30@globo.com Male
110 Anne Frazier afrazier31@guardian.co.uk Female
111 Diane Stewart dstewart32@sakura.ne.jp Female
112 Thomas Sims tsims33@slideshare.net Male
113 Joshua Smith jsmith34@nba.com Male
114 Henry Castillo hcastillo35@angelfire.com Male
115 Ruby Myers rmyers36@samsung.com Female
116 Rose Fisher rfisher37@nba.com Female
117 Jacqueline Gonzales jgonzales38@list-manage.com Female
118 Melissa Freeman mfreeman39@opera.com Female
119 Linda Gonzalez lgonzalez3a@booking.com Female
120 Lawrence Williams lwilliams3b@yale.edu Male
121 Michael Johnston mjohnston3c@umich.edu Male
122 Anne Hanson ahanson3d@reuters.com Female
123 Nancy Lane nlane3e@abc.net.au Female
124 Jennifer Simpson jsimpson3f@bravesites.com Female
125 Margaret Gardner mgardner3g@kickstarter.com Female