This is a live demo of the application importing CSV data to database in laravel which is described in this post.how to import csv data to database in laravel. Complete project source code is also available on github here

Sample CSV data

The data collected form a mock csv data is displayed here, the CSV file can be seen here.

# Firstname Lastname Email Gender
126 Jonathan Sullivan jsullivan3h@ed.gov Male
127 Fred Fox ffox3i@chron.com Male
128 Todd Vasquez tvasquez3j@umn.edu Male
129 Dorothy Day dday3k@unicef.org Female
130 Ryan Romero rromero3l@si.edu Male
131 Sarah Porter sporter3m@mail.ru Female
132 Wayne Alexander walexander3n@jalbum.net Male
133 Anthony Ortiz aortiz3o@list-manage.com Male
134 Bonnie Grant bgrant3p@topsy.com Female
135 Mildred Chapman mchapman3q@mashable.com Female
136 Beverly Alvarez balvarez3r@walmart.com Female
137 Alice Adams aadams3s@paginegialle.it Female
138 Jeffrey Gonzalez jgonzalez3t@vinaora.com Male
139 Adam Ruiz aruiz3u@un.org Male
140 Albert Diaz adiaz3v@stumbleupon.com Male
141 Irene Green igreen3w@tamu.edu Female
142 Phyllis Castillo pcastillo3x@reverbnation.com Female
143 David Mcdonald dmcdonald3y@nhs.uk Male
144 Catherine Green cgreen3z@fema.gov Female
145 Brian Bennett bbennett40@cornell.edu Male
146 Ralph Young ryoung41@slate.com Male
147 Joseph Sims jsims42@reddit.com Male
148 Henry Reed hreed43@indiatimes.com Male
149 Raymond Johnson rjohnson44@oaic.gov.au Male
150 Rachel Moore rmoore45@i2i.jp Female