This is a live demo of the application importing CSV data to database in laravel which is described in this post.how to import csv data to database in laravel. Complete project source code is also available on github here

Sample CSV data

The data collected form a mock csv data is displayed here, the CSV file can be seen here.

# Firstname Lastname Email Gender
176 Frances Romero fromero4v@opensource.org Female
177 Christina Oliver coliver4w@delicious.com Female
178 Justin Armstrong jarmstrong4x@themeforest.net Male
179 Sharon Lane slane4y@salon.com Female
180 Annie Ryan aryan4z@amazon.com Female
181 Jessica Morris jmorris50@gizmodo.com Female
182 Carlos Turner cturner51@google.com.br Male
183 Louis Franklin lfranklin52@smh.com.au Male
184 Kathy Stephens kstephens53@about.me Female
185 Chris Tucker ctucker54@google.ca Male
186 Karen Bailey kbailey55@sciencedaily.com Female
187 Jason Morrison jmorrison56@guardian.co.uk Male
188 Brandon Watkins bwatkins57@bravesites.com Male
189 Jacqueline Jenkins jjenkins58@un.org Female
190 Mildred Austin maustin59@toplist.cz Female
191 Joe Webb jwebb5a@phpbb.com Male
192 Angela Simpson asimpson5b@odnoklassniki.ru Female
193 Jimmy Warren jwarren5c@miibeian.gov.cn Male
194 Shawn Ramos sramos5d@xrea.com Male
195 Anne Williamson awilliamson5e@tripod.com Female
196 Anthony Jackson ajackson5f@salon.com Male
197 Jonathan George jgeorge5g@hostgator.com Male
198 Joyce Simpson jsimpson5h@oaic.gov.au Female
199 Rebecca Scott rscott5i@mapy.cz Female
200 Jason Butler jbutler5j@typepad.com Male